Tidbit Times

Tiny Tidbits of my Time

Dry Erase Weekly Calendar September 30, 2011

Filed under: Crafty Bits — tidbittimes @ 5:31 pm
Tags: , , ,

My inspiration ~ from Pintrest, of course.

                                                                                                   ….created by Kristy at Next to Heaven

                                                                                                         http://fey-next2heaven.blogspot.com

I fell in love with this project the minute I saw it and quickly bought all the supplies.  I made it to hang on the wall near my kitchen.  I thought I would need a larger writing space so I bought 5 x7 frames instead of the 4 x 6 frames shown.  I thought this would be the perfect way to help us (really my husband) keep track of weekly activities and our menu.

 

I purchased two of these collage frames at Wal-Mart ($12/each) that will hang right next to one another. 

 

I spent nearly an hour at the scrapbook store picking out “the perfect” coordinating papers.  I also found come cute paper flowers that had just come in that day.  I used a different paper design for each of the 8 frames.  I cut each piece to fit the 5 x 7 frames.  Next, I used my Cricut machine to cut out the days of the week and the “Our Week” title.  I used the Opposites Attract cartridge. 

I inserted the paper in each frame and glued the paper flowers on the outside glass with a strong glue.  Just use a dry erase marker to write on the glass of the frame and wipe it away with an eraser or paper towel.  My hubby just hung it up on the wall last night, so I’m excited to see how it works for our family.  If nothing else I think it is something pretty to look at each day!

 

One Response to “Dry Erase Weekly Calendar”

  1. I love it! I’d been thinking about painting one wall of my kitchen as a blackboard for this purpose but I like this idea more as I could change the paper when I get bored of a particular design! Pinning this idea to my Pinterest!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 713 other followers