Tidbit Times

Tiny Tidbits of my Time

A Little Bathroom Decor July 20, 2011

Filed under: Crafty Bits — tidbittimes @ 3:50 pm
Tags:

I have been meaning to do this project for a long time.  My good friend, Suzie, of Defined Impressions (www.definedimpressions.com) took body part pictures of Will when he was 6 months old.  There they have sat with nothing done with them for … oh… THREE YEARS.  I finally picked four of my favorites and had them printed in 5 x 7 size.  (As he gets older I’m not so sure he’ll appreciate his bare bottom for everyone to see, but for now isn’t the cutest little thing?) Next, I went on the search for the perfect matted frames.  I finally found these at Hobby Lobby.  The picture opening is 5 x 5, so I cut the pictures to fit.  Last, I searched the Internet for a fun saying for a bathroom.  I fell in love with this one – “Of all the things you wear today, your smile is the most important.”  I bought some black vinyl to use with my Cricut machine.  I used the cartridge “Opposites Attract” and cut the letters at 2 1/4 inches.  Today I stuck the letters on the wall around the pictures.  Luckily, it turned out just as I had envisioned.

 

One Response to “A Little Bathroom Decor”

  1. Amy Says:

    Super cute! Love it!


Leave a Reply

