Tidbit Times

Tiny Tidbits of my Time

Organizing Chipboard Letters August 3, 2011

Filed under: Crafty Bits — tidbittimes @ 10:04 pm
Tags: , ,

I spent some time going through some things and organizing/reorganizing this week.  I found this cute pull drawer box sitting empty in the closet and decided it would work perfectly to store my chipboard letters.  I found these boxes on clearance at K-Mart a couple of summers ago.  I used the two other boxes to hold my ink pads (perfect fit). 

I started by creating a file card for each letter.  I cut them out on white cardstock.  I measured them so they would fit snuggly inside the box.  I love Close To My Heart products (thank you Therese and Kellie) so I used the Boutique Alphabet acrylic stamp set and Hollyhock ink to stamp the letter on each card.  (BTW ~ I use pink whenever I can since I mostly scrapbook boy stuff) 

I fit the file cards into the box and started sorting my chipboard letters into their slots.  I hardly ever think to use chipboard letters since I regularly use my Cricut machine.  Now that I have them organized I hope to use them!

To add the finishing touch, I stamped a label for the front of the box.  I also did labels for the two boxes that hold ink pads since that’s been on my “to do” list forever.  Funny how the last week of summer vacation can get you motivated to get things done!

I heart organization!!!!

 

2 Responses to “Organizing Chipboard Letters”

  1. Kerry Says:

    I know this post is “ancient” by online standars, but I’ve been looking for a way to store my letters in a way that I would USE them, and this is by far the best way I’ve seen to store them. Especially the larger ones! Thank you for this post!


Leave a Reply

