Tidbit Times

Tiny Tidbits of my Time

Fishy Treats August 29, 2011

Filed under: Crafty Bits,Tasty Bits — tidbittimes @ 9:56 pm
Tags: ,

Here is another fun idea I found on Pintrest.  This was actually a back to school treat, but we made them for back to daycare treats.  It was a lot of fun because Will could help me put them together.  I started out by making the white circles on the computer in Word and printing them out with colored ink.  The saying is “You’re O-fish-ally the best”.  For back to school the example said, “You’re O-fish-ally in 2nd Grade”.  Next, for the purple circle I cut out 2 inch circles on my Cricut machine.  I bought the treat sacks at the Dollar Store and had orange raffia leftover from a Halloween project from last year.

The Assembly Process (with the help of a 3-year-old):

Will glued the white circle to the purple circle with a glue stick.  Then I punched a hole in the top of each piece.

 

 

For every 1/2 cup Will filled into a treat sack, he needed a sizable sample for himself!  It was humorous!

 

Leave a Reply

