Tidbit Times

Tiny Tidbits of my Time

Valentine’s Day Tasty Bouquet February 9, 2012

Filed under: Tasty Bits — tidbittimes @ 3:36 pm
Tags: , , ,

Last week Will was asking to take treats to daycare.  He just loves bringing treats, mostly because he gets to pass them out to the kids, I think.  Here is another Pintrest recipe I found that was fun to try. 

First, Will and I worked together to make a 9 x 13 pan of Rice Krispie bars. 

Melt a bag of mini marshmallows with 3 Tbsp. butter.

Pour melted mixture over 6 cups of Rice Krispies cereal and mix.  Press the mixture into a greased 9 x 13 pan.

I used a heart-shaped cookie cutter to cut out the heart shapes.  I had to piece a few together, but I got 22 hearts out of one pan of Rice Krispie bars.

I melted some semi-sweet chocolate chips in the microwave and then dipped half of each heart in the chocolate.

Immediately afterwards I sprinkled them with Valentine’s sprinkles (I found in the $1 section at Target!)

 

Last, I inserted a skewer into the end of each heart to make them into heart pops! 

I think the kids enjoyed them as well as my co-workers who got the extras 😉 

 

Leave a Reply

