Tidbit Times

Tiny Tidbits of my Time

Banana Oatmeal Pancakes February 17, 2012

Filed under: Tasty Bits — tidbittimes @ 1:59 pm
Tags: , , ,

Sometimes I’m just in the mood for breakfast for supper.  One night supper was on my own, so I made up a batch of these yummy pancakes, since I figured the boys in my life wouldn’t be too hip on them (my little guy has never liked bananas).

I googled the recipe and found it on the Taste of Home website. 

Banana Oatmeal Pancakes

1-1/3 cups all-purpose flour

3/4 cup old-fashioned oats

1 tablespoon sugar

2 teaspoons baking powder

1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon

1 egg

1-1/3 cups milk

1 cup mashed ripe banana

2 tablespoons canola oil

Maple syrup

 

Mix the flour, oats, sugar, baking powder and cinnamon. Mix the egg, milk, banana and oil and combine it  with the dry ingredients just until moistened.

 

Pour batter into a hot, greased pan or griddle.  Turn the pancakes when bubbles form on top; cook until second side is golden brown. Serve with syrup.  Makes about 1 dozen.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

