Tidbit Times

Tiny Tidbits of my Time

Spiderman Birthday Party ~ Part 1 ~ Invitations March 22, 2012

Filed under: Crafty Bits — tidbittimes @ 9:12 am
Tags: , , ,

Image

 

Now that the madness of Will’s Spiderman 4th Birthday Party is over, I can finally take some time to post some of the fun I had planning his party.  It was a lot of work, but also so much fun!  Today we’ll start with the birthday invitations. 

Many of my ideas for his party came from Pintrest and The Party Wall (Amy Atlas).  Thank you for all the great ideas!  I really should not get consumed in all the blogs out there with so many fun ideas, but it is so much fun!

 

 

 First, I found a Spiderman head coloring page online.  I copied it on to red cardstock and cut them out.  I thought they were too blah, so I added some white glitter to the eyes to liven old Spidey up! 

 

 

On the back of Spiderman’s head is all the party information.  I wasn’t sure how to find cheap Spiderman comic books to just cut up.  Feeling sort of silly, I went to a local collectibles store and asked the nice young man at the counter what I was looking for.  I’m so glad I stopped there and asked because apparently they have boxes and boxes of old comics that are in poor condition that they sell for CHEAP!  I was able to find about 3-4 Spiderman comic books from the 80’s to cut apart for the invitations.  I traced the head shape (a little smaller) and cut the piece out from the Spiderman comics and used adhesive to glue them to the red cardstock.  Last, I printed the party information on vellum, traced the same shape I used for the comic book piece, cut them out and used vellum adhesive to attach them. 

 

 

Lucky for me the new Close to My Heart catalog had a new line of paper and stamps featuring superheroes!  I, of course, had to buy the paper and stamps.  Here is a peek at a couple of the stamps that I used on each envelope for the Spiderman invitations.  Stay tuned to see the fun paper when I show you what I did for favors! 

I thought these invitations turned out Spider-rific!  They weren’t too time-consuming either.

 

 

4 Responses to “Spiderman Birthday Party ~ Part 1 ~ Invitations”

  1. alicia Says:

    this is really awesome and what a GREAT job thank you so very much for sharing all online and the comic book store part was very helpful 🙂 i cant wait to make them thank you Alicia 🙂

  2. […] Spiderman theme birthday invitation from tidbittimes […]

  3. Hi there it’s me, I am also visiting this website on a regular basis, this site is truly nice and the viewers are in fact sharing nice thoughts.


Leave a Reply

