Tidbit Times

Tiny Tidbits of my Time

Double Chocolate Bundt Cake July 25, 2012

Filed under: Tasty Bits — tidbittimes @ 11:19 pm
Tags: , , ,

My aunts came to visit today to meet the new little guy.  I thought it would be fun to try a new recipe to serve for dessert.  I finally went into my “Favorite Recipes” board on Pintrest and actually made this luscious piece of chocolate heaven!   It was pretty easy and tasted yummy!  My 4-year-old kitchen assistant was at my side to help, too!  He just loves to help bake (and snitch a piece of something sweet as we work — he does have his mom’s sweet tooth).

The Pintrest post didn’t link to a website, so I’m not sure what the original source is.  There was only a picture and the recipe.

Double Chocolate Bundt Cake

1 yellow cake mix

1 box instant vanilla pudding

1 box instant chocolate pudding

4 eggs

3/4 cup oil

1 cup sour cream

1 bag semi-sweet chocolate chips

Warning:  Pictured is a tub of Sour Cream with chives.  I didn’t realize I had bought that until I opened it to add to the bowl.  I was glad I saw the little pieces of chives in there before I dumped it in.  I had to drive back to the store and get plain sour cream – whew!

Mix all the ingredients in a bowl, but only mix in 1/2 of the bag of chocolate chips.

Pour half of the batter into a greased bundt pan.  Next, layer the other 1/2 of the bag of chocolate chips (save a few to garnish the top of your cake).  Layer the rest of the of the batter.  Garnish with the remaining chocolate chips.  Bake at 350 degrees for 50 minutes.

Before

After

I served the cake with vanilla ice cream.  It rich chocolatey goodness!

 

2 Responses to “Double Chocolate Bundt Cake”

  1. Bena Says:

    oh my goodness my mouth is watering…I’m definitely going to try this out!

  2. kellie Says:

    It looks yummy! I will have to make it sometime.


Leave a Reply

