Tidbit Times

Tiny Tidbits of my Time

Cupcake Picks January 25, 2013

Filed under: Crafty Bits — tidbittimes @ 2:02 pm
Tags: ,

close cupcake

For Bennett’s baptism I decided to have cupcakes instead of a cake.  I still wanted to make the cupcakes “special and personable” for the occasion, but didn’t find anything I could buy.  I thought I would try to make personalized cupcake picks to dress up the cupcakes we made.  They were nothing too fancy, but they added a little something to commemorate Bennett’s special day.

supplies

Materials

Religious Stickers

Circles cut from silver cardstock

Toothpicks

Black Marker

Scotch Tape

stickers

I found these pretty Stickability stickers at Hobby Lobby.  I thought the different styles of crosses were a nice touch for the cupcake picks.

example

I cut circles out on my Cricut from the silver cardstock paper.  I placed a cross sticker in the middle of each circle and wrote around the edges using a black marker.

circles

Here are the different styles!

back

Last, I used scotch tape to secure a toothpick to the back of each circle!  Easy!

cupcake stand

Voila!

IMG_2795

Bennett James, Child of God

8-05-2012

 

2 Responses to “Cupcake Picks”

  1. Peggy Paxton Says:

    Great idea for so many occasions. Wish there was a Hobby Lobby in our area!


Leave a Reply

