Tidbit Times

Tiny Tidbits of my Time

Valentine’s Kiss Bottles March 12, 2013

Filed under: Crafty Bits — tidbittimes @ 2:16 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Valentine's Kiss Bottles

Here is another Pintrest project come to life!  When I saw these I knew I HAD to make them for Will’s preschool teachers. There was no link on Pintrest to a tutorial, just a picture.  So not sure where the original idea came from.

IMG_3477

First, I found Starbucks Frappuccino drinks on sale.  Well, I took one for the team and drank the Mocha Frappuccino.  It was tough, but someone had to do it all for the sake of crafting.  😉 The labels actually peel off very easily and leave very little sticky stuff behind.  Easy to wash up!

IMG_3478

Materials:

Red Felt

White Felt

Various Valentine ribbons

Hot Glue Gun

IMG_3480

Here are the pieces I cut out.

Bottle Collage

To cut out the white felt circle, I drew around the bottle’s lid and cut it out.  I also used the bottle to measure out the length of the ribbons and red heart.

IMG_3483

I glued the large heart with the small white heart onto the bottle.  Last, I filled the bottle with Valentine’s Hershey Hugs and Kisses.

IMG_3486crop

I printed the poem within a heart shape on red cardstock.

I thought the poem was so cute:

“Teachers can’t live on apples alone,

They need hugs and kisses, too.

Happy Valentine’s Day!”

IMG_3484crop

So, I do have two bottles left and just found a super cute Easter project so… stay tuned for that!  I think I finally got caught up on my Valentine’s projects to post on here.  Sorry to get so behind!  Life has been busy!

 

Leave a Reply

