Tidbit Times

Tiny Tidbits of my Time

Teacher Appreciation Gifts May 24, 2013

Filed under: Crafty Bits — tidbittimes @ 10:12 pm
Tags: , , ,

Teacher Appreciation Gifts

I can’t believe it is the end of the school year!  Where did that time go?  Our little man if now a preschool graduate and on to kindergarten next year – yikes!  Here are a few of the gifts we gave his teachers for Teacher Appreciation Week.  We were so blessed to have two wonderful teachers and many wonderful helpers!

Initial/Name Cups

April_May 066

Materials

Self-Adhesive Vinyl for the Cricut Machine

Plastic Cool Drink Cup

Cups Collage

I started by cutting each teacher’s initial of their last name using black vinyl.  I adhered it to the plastic cup.  Next, I used the white vinyl and cut out each teacher’s first name and placed it on top of the black initial.  I used two different Cricut Cartridges (Black Initial – Plantin’ Schoolbook and White name – Opposites Attract).

Cup Tag Collage

I added a tag I printed out on the computer.  Inside the cup I added a gift card to The Juice Stop our local smoothie shop.

Sticky Note Stack

Sticky Note Stack

I found this idea on Pintrest which led me to the blog “The Blackberry Vine“.  I thought the printable tag was super cute!  You can find it over at The Blackberry Vine.  Print it out and tie together different sized sticky notes with a matching ribbon.  Who doesn’t love a stack of note paper? (I know I am a sucker for office products)

Cookie Tin

Cookie Collage

Will and I baked Chocolate Chip cookies using our special recipe.  Stay tuned and it may appear on the blog one day.  I found these cute hounds tooth tins in the Target dollar section.  I added a computer printed and stamped tag, plastic wrap and a ribbon.  A tasty and simple gift for hard-working teachers.

Teacher Collage

A BIG thank you to Will’s teacher this year for giving him the BEST first school experience!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

