Tidbit Times

Tiny Tidbits of my Time

Pumpkin Garland October 4, 2013

Filed under: Crafty Bits — tidbittimes @ 3:08 pm
Tags: , , , ,

pumpkin garland

I came across this cute little project from an e-mail I received that linked to different blogs featuring Halloween crafts.  I fell in love with this project and just had to make it.  If  you are craving some new fall decos and don’t have a lot of time, this project is for you!  It is very simple and fast!  The original idea came from Chicken Scratch.  Visit this site to see another style of this garland.

IMG_0720_2

Materials:

Orange Cardstock

Patterned Cardstock

Brown Cardstock (scraps)

Dark Brown Chalk

Pop Dots

Cricut Machine (Doodlecharms & George Basic Shapes)

IMG_0721

I cut 6 pumpkin shapes (about 5 1/2″) from the Doodlecharms cartridge on my Cricut.  Next, using the patterned paper I cut 6 oval shapes from the George Basic Shapes cartridge (about 5 1/2″).  To make the stem I just traced that part of the pumpkin shape onto brown cardstock.  Prior to putting the pieces together, I used the dark brown chalk to chalk the edges of each piece for a more rustic look.

To construct the pumpkins I glued the brown stem to each pumpkin shape.  Next, I used 4 pop dots to attach the oval piece in the center of each pumpkin.  I like how it gave the pumpkins a little dimension.

IMG_0765

Materials:

Jute Twine

Hole Punch

To hang the garland I used a hole punch to make two holes on the sides of each pumpkin.  Next, I strung the jute twine through the holes.  Last, I hung it up on my fireplace mantel.  Easy and so festive!

IMG_0767

IMG_0768

HAPPY FALL!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

