Tidbit Times

Tiny Tidbits of my Time

Washi Tape Gift Tags December 21, 2013

Filed under: Crafty Bits — tidbittimes @ 3:18 pm
Tags: , , ,

Washi Tape Gift Tags

Washi Tape has become my newest obsession!  I love this stuff!  There are so many fun things to do with it.  I even have a “washi tape” board on my Pintrest site.  Because I am the queen of making things more difficult than they need to be when I’m a mother of young children, I decided it would be fun to make my own gift tags this year.

Don’t get me wrong they have been so fun to make, but it has usually been about 9:30 at night when I sit down to make them!  They are cute, though, right?

Blog 019

Materials:

Gift Tags (either bought or cut on the Cricut – I cut mine using the Art Philosophy Cartridge)

Christmas Washi Tape

Red and White Baker’s Twine

Scissors

Washi Tape

I bought this Christmas Washi Tape from Pick Your Plum on a whim!  They had a deal on Thanksgiving Day so how could I resist.  My favorites were the “Merry Christmas” and “Green & White Chevron ones”!

Blog 021

I just jumped in and got creative with the tape.  Here are a few examples.

Gift Tag Collage

Here’s how they look on the gifts.  On my wrapped gifts I opted for these cute tags rather than adding bows (that always fall off anyway).  I hope people enjoy them!  I may have found my new thing.  I see having a big stack of these tags on hand to use all throughout the year.

 

Leave a Reply

