Tidbit Times

Tiny Tidbits of my Time

Easter Handprint Card April 18, 2014

Filed under: Crafty Bits — tidbittimes @ 2:29 pm
Tags: , , ,

Easter Handprint Card

 

Our church has what you may call “care groups” which we call Shepherding Groups.  We are shepherds to a group of people from our church (our flock) and send them greetings and pray for them throughout the year.  Each year I try to find a new Easter card to create to send out to our flock.  I found this year’s card idea on Pintrest from Sassy Dealz.  I thought it was cute and I had the perfect little 22-month old handprint to make it!

 

Materials:

White cardstock cut in half lengthwise

Crosses cut from black cardstock (Cricut Wedding Cartridge)

Hills cut from green cardstock

Yellow Craft Paint

Foam Brush

 

IMG_1802

 

First, I pre-cut all the white cardstock card bases and folded them.  Next, I used the foam brush to cover my son’s hand with yellow craft paint.  He LOVED this, but I made sure I had a firm grasp on his hand.  😉

IMG_1803

Press that cute pudgy hand firmly near the top left of the folded white cardstock.

IMG_1805

 Now just attach the pieces to the card as seen below.

IMG_1806

Ta-Da!!!!  I just love the handprint sun!

IMG_1807

I added a few details to dress it up:  Happy Easter stamp and a metal swirl.

This is the verse I found to write on the inside of each card:

“May you always feel the love of our Savior shining brightly in your life.  Happy Easter!”

Have a blessed Easter weekend!

Christ has RISEN!

He has RISEN Indeed!

 

One Response to “Easter Handprint Card”


Leave a Reply

